Program Quality Awards


The DTM (Distinguished Toastmaster) is the highest educational recognition awarded to any Toastmaster. A Toastmaster who completes Advanced Communicator Gold (ACG) and Advanced Leadership Silver (ALS) is eligible for this award.

Winners (2016-17)

  • Sourindra Bhowmick, DTM
  • Deepak K Sharma, DTM
  • Diwakar Labh, DTM
  • Heena Garg, DTM
  • Sonal Choudhary, DTM
  • Kapil Ghorse, DTM
  • Saurabh Chandra Tripathi, DTM
  • Pallav Verma, DTM
  • Arnab Nag, DTM
Leadership Track

Leader in Education Club

Number of Total Education Awards in the Club / Base Membership (# of members on 1-July-16). With below 2 conditions:

  • If the number of members on 1-July-16 is less than 20, it will still be considered as 20.
  • The number of members in the club must be 20 by 30th April 2017.

Golden Gavel

The top 20 clubs (on the basis of the points accumulated) will receive the Golden Gavel award. Please note the qualifying and winning criteria as mentioned below.

Qualifying Criteria:

  • Your club must conduct Moments of Truth (MOT) by 30th November and share the reports with PQD team within 7 days of conducting the module.
  • Your club must reach 7/10 DCP Goals by 30th April
  • Your club must get at least 3 members trained as Judges and 1 as Chief Judge between 1-July-16 to 30-April-17
  • Your club must have 20 or more members by 30th April
  • Your club must have at least one Triple Crown Award Winner by 30th April

Winning Criteria: Points (Growth)

  • Split Club: Both clubs will get these points
    • 1st July to 30th September – 300 points
    • 1st Oct to 31st March – 200 points
  • Sponsor (If any member of the club gives an active lead which converts in opening a new club or helps in initial paper processing): 50 Points
  • Memberships (per member):
    • 1st July to 30th September – 15 points
    • 1st Oct to 31st March – 10 points
    • 1st April to 30th June – 5 points
  • Club Officers training in both (July & Jan) the cycles:
    • 7 officers – 70 points
    • 6 officers – 50 points
    • 5 officers – 30 points
    • 4 officers – 20 points
  • Mentor / Coach (If any member of the club sponsors/mentors) a different club:
    • 80 Points if the feedback from the mentee club is excellent
    • 60 Points if the feedback from the mentee club is good
    • 40 Points if the feedback from the mentee club is average
    • 0 Points for below average feedback by the mentee club

Winners (2015-2016)

  • Infosys Toastmasters, Bhubaneswar
  • Faridabad Toastmasters Club
  • Gurgaon Toastmasters Club
  • Gurgaon Orators Toastmasters Club
  • Millennium City Toastmasters Club, Gurgaon
  • Blue Quest Toastmasters Club, Gurgaon
  • RBS Toastmasters Club, Gurgaon
  • TCS Maitree Toastmasters Club, GG6, Gurgaon
  • VIT Toastmasters Club, Jaipur
  • Pink City Toastmasters Club, Jaipur
  • Silver Tongues (IIM U) Toastmasters Club, Udaipur
  • TCS Maitree Kolkata Toastmasters Club, Kolkata
  • Toastmasters Club of Dwarka, New Delhi
  • Central Delhi Toastmasters Club, New Delhi
  • Delhi One Toastmasters, New Delhi
  • Toastmasters Club of New Delhi
  • South Delhi Toastmasters Club
  • Noida Toastmasters Club
  • InterraIT Toastmasters Club, Noida
  • TCS Noida V Toastmasters Club

Triple Crown

Any 3 Educational Awards by an individual member in the District.

Winners (Last Updated: 15th Nov, 2016)

  • Ritu Arora, CL, ACS, ALB
  • Rakhi Aswal, ALB, CL, CC
  • Nimesh Bansal, CL, CC, ALB
  • Anirban Bhattacharjee, CC, LDREXC, ALB
  • Kaushik Bhattacharya, CL, ACB, LDREXC
  • Sourindra Bhowmick, LDREXC, DTM, LDREXC, CC, ACS, ALS
  • Sonal Choudhary, CL, ALS, DTM
  • Pinaki Ranjan Das, CL, ALS, LDREXC
  • Nidhi Garg, CL, CL, ALB
  • Shakthi Priya Gowri, CL, LDREXC, ALB
  • Aseem Gupta, CL, CC, ALB, CL, CL, ALB, ACS
  • Khushbu Gupta, CL, CC, ALB
  • Sanjay It Gupta, ALB, CL, CC
  • Shveta Gupta, ALB, CL, CC
  • Vaibhav Jaisingh, CC, CL, ALB
  • Rahul Ravikant Kokadwar, ALB, CC, CL
  • Diwakar Kumar Labh, ALS, DTM, LDREXC
  • Moumita Maitra, CC, CL, ALB
  • Kanika Manocha, CL, ACB, ALB
  • Arnab Nag, ALS, DTM, ACG
  • Amrapali Patnaik, CL, CC, ALB
  • Sushree Sangeeta Pattanaik, CL, LDREXC, CC
  • Sameeksha Sahai, ALB, CL, CL, ACS
  • Deepak Kumar Sharma, ALS, DTM, ALB
  • Rupinder Singh, ALB, CL, CC, CL
  • Udyan Srivastava, ALB, CL, LDREXC
  • Saurabh Chandra Tripathi, ALS, ACG, DTM
  • Pallav Verma, ACG, DTM, LDREXC
  • Naoki Yoshino, ALB, ALB, CL